NIST Cybersecurity Framework – Module 4: Respond

The National Institute of Standards and Technology created the Cybersecurity Framework for organizations involved in the protection of critical infrastructure. This framework was designed with 5 modules each addressing a unique set of functions within the Cybersecurity Program.

This NIST CSF module “Respond” was created to address a detailed level of control that is required to implement a successful incident handling process. The following control groups are included:

  • Response Planning (RS.RP)
  • Communications (RS.CO)
  • Analysis (RS.AN)
  • Mitigation (RS.MI)
  • Improvements (RS.IM)